Woman Within Reviews

Show reviews that mention
order customer service customer service items return credit credit card shipping money
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Return policy

Update by user Sep 14, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. credited account.

Original review posted by user Aug 14, 2020
Made an order 6/11/20--5 tops (full beauty) Returned 2 tops not realizing "final sale" Requested 1 size larger on each. Called WW regarding no tops or credit to charge. Was told return package scanned 6/25/20 but no knowledge what happened to items. Was told by customer service since final sale you do NOT get credit or larger size. So I paid for 2 tops (given to charity ??? was what I was told) NO CREDIT NO TOPS. Closing my account!!

User's recommendation: Careful on returns policy.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2116283 Review #2116283 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Online order opportunity
  • Nice clothes
  • Expensive shipping
Cons
  • Return policy
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Amazingly slow shipping and horrible customer service

Unfortunately, I will not be purchasing from this website again. Original order placed on 6.28.2021. I very carefully only chose items that were in stock, as I had a timeline to worry about. Two of the items have just arrived today, 8.4.2021. When I realized these two items were going to arrive far later than I needed them, I phoned to cancel the items as they had yet to ship. I was instructed not to worry, I would be able to return these late items at Woman Within's cost. Today, 8.4.21, per their agent Maria(?), that is not how things are done there. Maria continually spoke over me, what a strange way to make a customer happy. Furthermore, when I asked for a supervisor, Maria (?) denied the existence of supervisors. Maria reflects the Woman Within customer service, which I found to be completely untrustworthy.

User's recommendation: Pass. The old saying...sometime you pay for the cheap.

View full review
ID
#2741757 Review #2741757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Never received orders
  • Promo code did not work
  • Return and exchange policy
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I never received my order from Apr 21

I never received my order from Apr 21.I called them because they said they received confirmation I received it!Through numerous phone calls and emails I have gotten no where!As a matter of fact the company doesnt care!!I contacted the full beauty brands corporate headquarters and still nothing !!I have told them I want a refund and still nothing!!They never even offered to replace the order!!!I cant believe this!!They have a total lack of respect for their customers!!!Please help!!

User's recommendation: Don’t use this company!!

View full review
ID
#2737165 Review #2737165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Absolutely no pros
Cons
  • Incompetent and non-english speaking representives
  • Bad customer service
  • Poor communication snail slow shipping rude customer service
Loss
$66
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Discusted with the customer service

I ordered from Woman Within in December of 2019. When I recieved my order I thought the quality of the clothing was lack luster and decided to return some items. The pandemic hit and I didn't get it sent back until Feb of 2020. They say they never got the return...well they did and I am still waiting for a refund. It is July 2021. Never ordering from them again and will continue to call and email them regarding myDon

User's recommendation: Never order from them...cheap clothing and poor return/refund service.

View full review
ID
#2729312 Review #2729312 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • E-gift card processing time
  • Customer service is lacking
Loss
$81
Preferred solution
Full refund

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I ordered size 14 jean on 4/15/21, order #400********. I received on 5/10/21 a size 22 black jean. I was sent a shipping label to return the wrong item and was told I would receive a full refund. I also was told I had to reorder my size 14 jean, order# 400********,...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2720640 Review #2720640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Woman Within Customer Care
Pros
  • Absolutely no pros
Cons
  • Horrible experience trying to get my refund
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

No money or merchandise

I returned 2 pairs of pants and requested 3 other items in instead. Order was returned May 27th. Not received until July 9th. Not my fault. Since over 60 days,i company will not send the other 3 items or return my money.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from this company.

View full review
ID
#2718021 Review #2718021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No free exchanges as advertized
Loss
$46
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Trying to cancel an order

Placed a large order Saturday. Had BOGO 50% off on some denim. Ordered it but it didn't show reduced. Called CS within a half hour and outsourced CS said she would have to cancel the whole order. Reordered most of it to find today that there is no record of having done this. Now I may be receiving double my order. Hate CS. Have to insist in order to get someone I can understand.
View full review
ID
#2715566 Review #2715566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Decent selection
  • Clothes sizes
Cons
  • Did not cancel when requested
Preferred solution
Only send the orders placed through PayPal. The rest were supposed to be canceled

Update credit

It has been days and you have not updates my available credit because a precious order was canceled.
View full review
ID
#2711534 Review #2711534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Stupid answer asks phone number then wants you to go back and start over

Update by user Jul 22, 2021

Had to call back and get a person to talk to to help me.

Original review posted by user Jul 22, 2021
Had to call back and get a person to talk to then it was resolved why have computers that cannot do anything that gets the customers pissed off change your system!!!
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2704320 Review #2704320 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice clothes
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Customer service sucks

More customer service issues than there's room for here, ending with being charged for a rewards membership I didn't sign up for. Do NOT use this company.

User's recommendation: DON'T!

View full review
ID
#2698747 Review #2698747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Inexpensive reasonable quality large sizes
Cons
  • Bad customer serive
New Reviewer
I ordered a hoodie jacket on May 24, 2021 and was notified that it was back ordered. Then I was emailed that my package had shipped. When it arrived, it was not my jacket but a very ugly blouse which I did not order.. I called and was told that they could send me a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2695785 Review #2695785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy use of website
Cons
  • Return and exchange policy
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Customer Service is HORRIBLE

do NOT ORDER from this site. They will wait 20 days to ship your order THEN change the delivery date THREE times. THEN refuse to assist you in changing the delivery date. Woman Within customer service is HORRIBLE. They LIED to me about an out of stock item. and NOW want to charge me for shipping THREE times. Dirty company. do not order from them. you will regret it. D

User's recommendation: This company's customer service is AWFUL.

View full review
ID
#2695339 Review #2695339 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Dishonest business practices
Cons
  • Customer service lies
  • Cheat us
  • Reps lie
Loss
$143
Preferred solution
Apology

I still have not received my refund since you received my return on 6/14/2021.

Terrible customer service! No one can answer me. I get transferred and hung up on or put on hold but no one ever answers!! You received my return on 6/14/2021 but I have not received my refund. This is theft and fraud!!!Do not ever buy from this company!!!

User's recommendation: Do not ever buy from this company! They will steal your money!

View full review
ID
#2693717 Review #2693717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Very upset at your customer service!!!!! Theft of my money!!!

I returned my order on 6/8/2021. You received it on 6/14/2021. I never received my refund. It is order #400********. Every time I call I get a person who tells me that I have to talk to someone else and I either get hung up on or put on hold so long that I give up. I have read your Better Business reviews and other on-line reviews. Many talk about not getting their refunds. This is theft! I am contacting my states Attorney General's office to file a complaint!! Had I read all of these reviews first I never would've ordered from your company. Terrible and you should be ashamed of yourselves!!

User's recommendation: Do not order from this website. They are theives!

View full review
ID
#2693714 Review #2693714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Minneapolis, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

The Arctic Parka coat

Woman Within - The Arctic Parka coat
Woman Within - The Arctic Parka coat
Woman Within - The Arctic Parka coat
I order the Arctic Parka coat in Red on June 17th 2021, they said that it was delivered on July 7th 2021 and was lefted in front of my door. I have a note by the doorbell for three years now stating ring doorbell if not home take package to Apt C2A, if not home redeliver the package. Meanwhile, I paid for the coat and I have no coat and out of $168.73. I have been trying to reach Woman Within for the last week and can not get through, I also wrote on the paper to please change the color from Red to Olive Green.
View full review
ID
#2690882 Review #2690882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
I would still love to get the coat but in olive green instead of red. Your should also reimburse some of the money back since I did not get the coat and still paid for it
New Reviewer

Return issue

I returned over 300 bucks in merchsndise several months ago. Finally got a refund, but they gave me a gift certificate. Instead of crediting my woman within credit card. Im so over this company!!!
View full review
ID
#2688425 Review #2688425 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$342
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Woman Within

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article